Non-Standard Viewpoint

NASA's VAB

I was lucky to be on the Kennedy Space Center one day and was snapping pictures wherever I could, using only a point & shoot. There are so many awesome things there to photograph that is was truly mind-boggling. This shot though, was one that as soon as I saw the pier with the birds on the Banana River with the VAB in the background I knew it was special. It is easily one of my favorite shots.

I know it breaks several composition rules (VAB is nearly dead center, horizon is also nearly center) but this one still feels right. To me at least.

Posted on May 18, 2012, in Photography, Space and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

