Flags of 2013 – Week 1, Getting Started

American flag blowing in front of clowds.

Almost sunset on a breezy day in Cocoa Beach Florida.

This year I want to try something. I am going to attempt to post a picture of an American flag every week. Not just any picture either but one I personally took during that week.

Now, I know that this is going to be hard but I think this will help me do a couple of things. One, I hope it will help to share the beauty of our flag and remind people of what it stands for. Secondly though, I hope to use this project to increase my skills in photography and post processing.

This week’s picture isn’t perfect, far from it in fact, but it is the best one I got this week. I’ve scouted a bunch of other locations and when weather and work cooperate, I should be able to get some nice ones in the coming weeks. So hopefully you will enjoy this project with me next week as we see what I come up with.

Posted on January 6, 2013, in Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

